In that moment

And in that moment it was beautiful. The lights, well they were just right. The music played softly in the background and it was just, perfect. The room It held your glow like a lasting breath drawn in to the point of complete exhaustion just to preserve time. My heart leaped in circles but my eyes were the only ones you could see. “Hold me. See me. Be with me.” You drew near and my lips quivered in anticipation. A pause lingered and our eyes became the entanglement of dancing visions of us together. “Love. Lust. Fear.” My hand fit perfectly inside yours as we escaped the room as one. We saw no one, we heard no one, but we felt everything. Every sensation flowed over us like giant waves crashing onto the shore. THIS.IS.LOVE. Or was it? We woke with our memories in a blur. Like pieces lost to a puzzle some things we can never put back together. “Here. Where. There.” Our lives drifted apart but our hearts never forgot. The sand, your hands, those lips. They weaved together our story that was once a beautiful bliss, but we never thought it would come to this. “Tears. Check ups. A birthing room.” It was all happening too soon. Sixteen. That’s how old we were, when we held the world and could never be too bold. I look in your eyes and in my heart I felt despise, but you continued to stay by my side. “Arguments. Bills. Late Night shifts” I never would have expected you to put up with all of this. We exchanged our vows knowing now that the life we had lived was only a mere part of His. We gave up our souls to the one who lived above and from that moment on is when we knew love.

Author: TheSingleCurl25

Just your not so typical smiling, bubbly single mom with a whirl of curls and an attitude to match it!

Leave a Reply

