Kiss me

Desire has ignited this fire and I want,

I want you.

Call it what you must but this feeling is more than lust.

Hold me.

See me.

Be with me.

Because with every beat of my heart I hear you,

I see you,

and I want to be near you.

I want you, close

Closer.

Inside of me,

Nestled in my heart

There is this feeling.

A feeling I had thought was lost to the past,

Never to be seen again no matter how tight I had grasped.

So I shut my eyes to ensure this feeling will never escape.

There is no explanation for these words, but

Could this be fate?

Pull me in close because this moment is what I want the most.

Whisper my name because it pours like honey over your lips,

And with those sweet words we share our first kiss.

2 thoughts on “Kiss me”

Leave a Reply

