Life

Life. It doesn’t come with directions, shortcuts, or even daily advice. You’re simply born into a world of chaos and forced to choose a path for yourself. But what if I wanted to be a turtle or even a cat? They have it so easy. Sometimes when I’m procrastinating I’ll imagine how simple my life would be if I was a cat. Random indeed but hey I said I was procrastinating not actually attempting to be productive. Anyways (said in deep tone), I’ve been doing a lot of thinking lately and it all just makes me wish money wasn’t a part of this world. That instead people would pay others back in helping them reach their full potential or meet some objective. It would be better than money because we would be meeting more than just a means to an end. We would be reaching fulfillment and if you think about it isn’t that what we are all striving towards in this life? I know I am. When I’m not thinking about how easy life would be living as a random animal I think about what happiness I would experience and what opportunities I would more readily chase after if money didn’t exist. Every time I am always led back to being a writer, traveling, being married to the love of my life, and being a mom. But my desire to write isn’t about becoming famous or even being recognized. It’s all about mediums of expression. Expressing myself through unique patterns, movements, phrases, and filters is the only way I know how to best navigate my life through this maze of a world. So what’s the problem you may be thinking? You can just do those things now. Well you’re right. I can do those things now but a part of my feels guilty for not choosing a career or having desires to work in my field. I guess I’m split because my creative half offers a lens to see the artistic platform my degree presents itself with and my logistical half presents a case of finding tactical means of employing my degree. I suppose in my heart I want both but I’m not sure I know how to go about doing that. How does a fisherman feed its family while herding a flock? Sounds impossible right? I’m not looking for an answer because I don’t believe that’s what life is about. Finding answers to perplexing questions is only scratching the surface to a much deeper issue at hand. Perhaps life if about feeling as much of everything as possible reminding our souls that they are still in their earthly vessel. Perhaps like this post life is simply abstract and instead of choosing a path it’s about painting the world with as many colors of perspective as humanly possible and accepting the differences within through without.

Author: TheSingleCurl25

Just your not so typical smiling, bubbly single mom with a whirl of curls and an attitude to match it!

Leave a Reply

