These Words

These words are hard to say because they are hard to believe. These words are hard to say because they mean something I never thought would happen to me. These words are hard to say because they express a struggle I have battling for the past two years! I have cancer! That’s what I would have said if I posted this two days ago. I have cancer, and I’m scared for my future, worried about my family, and attempting to make everyday a positive one. This is a part of me I have kept very private because that’s where this news has felt the most comfortable. Being diagnosed with cancer is not something to be celebrated, paraded about or casually mentioned. It’s a delicate subject with aching hearts and brave souls unsure if they can take on what’s ahead of them in life. But my family and friends have been the steady line tethering me to Christ throughout each and everyday. And it is by His Grace alone, His Goodness, His Faithfulness, and His Mercy alone that I can say today that I am cancer free! Thank you for all of your prayers and continued support through this crazy long struggle! I woke up from surgery with a new excitement for life and a deeper appreciation for the close knit group of friends and family I keep!

Author: TheSingleCurl25

Just your not so typical smiling, bubbly single mom with a whirl of curls and an attitude to match it!

Leave a Reply

