Officially NOT Ready

I officially started supplementing today. Not because I wanted to but more so because I have to. I am starting a new job next week and my little bean with be off in daycare. (The real reason I am starting supplementing now is because my surgery affected my milk production as well as the fact that I have to go back to the hospital for treatment in a few weeks.) Ugh my heart just breaks in two at the thought of that. I’ve been with her everyday since she was born. Well minus my stay in the hospital overnight but I still saw her that morning and then the day after.

I wish I had captured a picture of her trying this ready to eat fomula by Enfamil. I guess it had a sour taste from the face she made. But my follow up attempt was with powered formula mixed with water and she managed to get an ounce down. It’s the little wins in life that matter. 

I still can’t believe I was diagnosed with cancer and then had surgery pretty soon after. My life has been a crazy whirlwind but I think this new job will help settle things down a bit, at least I hope. I will be working as a event coordinator assistant at a rehab facility. I was stoked they even asked me to work for them because the little bean was making a huge fuss the entire time, but God always provides.

Leave a Reply

