Lie here with me

Stay here with me.

Don’t leave me lonely.

It’s dark and your skin is warm.

Inviting like the sea.

I love laying here in your arms.

They feel strong.

Like how the wind pushes me toward the sea.

I feel surrounded and lifted off my feet.

Stay with me.

Can we lay together a little bit longer?

You hands are strong.

They tug at my hair strands when I try to go to far.

Heavy is my breathing as I feel you press into me.

You never seem to hear my words.

I say stop and you hear stay.

I beg and pray but you lie this way.

So please stay

Away.

 

Leave a Reply

